Zi bundle and runtime versions do not match

Give us as much detail as possible regarding the issue you're experiencing.

Unity Editor version: 2022.2.11f1
ML2 OS version:
MLSDK version: 1.3.0-dev1
Host OS: Windows 10

Error messages from logs (syntax-highlighting is supported via Markdown):
logfile.txt (683.3 KB)

The issue I'm running into happens when I try and run with a target simulation ( I don't have a connected device). I get an error that the appsim package differs from the runtime. I'm not sure why though, all of my packages are up to date in the ML Hub and everything else seems to be fine from what I can tell. Though I am a complete beginner. I also don't see the bundle version in the ML Hub though I can find the runtime version. Here is the error:

Here is the view of the ML Hub packages

And this is what the Setup Tool in Unity looks like

I'm not quite sure how to resolve this so that I can test in the Unity App Simulator. I am going to try starting a brand new project and going through the setup steps again, but any advice would be appreciated.

1 Like

Hi @dreams can you check that the App Sim Runtime package linked inside Unity is correct? You will see it listed under Unity > Preferences > External Tools > Magic Leap under App Simulator Runtime Override

That version number needs to match the Magic Leap App Simulator package version you have installed in ML Hub and the App Sim for Unity package version if you are using that within your project.

This is what it shows, which matches my installed runtime app simulator.

I can't seem to locate the ZIF Version 0.0.33.20230504 (bundled) version. I assume this is a version that came out on May 4th but I can't find it in the ML Hub. Also all of 'My Tools' in the ML Hub are up to date so I'm not sure where that version is.

Not really an update but this is the error

Packages are all still up to date. Any way I can find what the currently running ZI Server is?